The Township of Brock is seeking applicants to submit their names for consideration as appointees to the Township of Brock Public Library Board.

There are three branches located in Beaverton, Cannington and Sunderland.

The Public Library Board is the legislated governing body for the Public Library, with financial and legal responsibilities. The Board works closely with the Library CEO to execute the mission, vision and values of the organizations and determine the goals and objectives.

Applicants must be over 18 years of age, reside within the Township of Brock, and not be an employee of the Library or Township. For additional information, contact Brock Township Public Library's Chief Executive Officer, Katie-Scarlett MacGillivray, at info@brocklibraries.ca or 705-426-9283.

Interested persons are encouraged to apply online and send statements of interest and resumes to a Library branch or email directly to clerks@brock.ca by 4:30 p.m. on Monday, November 21, 2022.

Some useful library information for this position:

Accessibility: Accommodation will be provided in accordance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) Untitled Title

 

Brock Township Public Library Board Members (2019-2022)

Karen Enss,  Chairperson,  karenenss@brocklibraries.ca

Alicia Hogan, Municipal Appointee / Vice Chairperson, aliciahogan@brocklibraries.ca

David Bauer, Municipal Appointee, davidbauer@brocklibraries.ca

Monique Bonk, Municipal Appointee, moniquebonk@brocklibraries.ca

Sherrey Helleman, Municipal Appointee, sherreyhelleman@brocklibraries.ca

Negin Khorasani, Municipal Appointee, neginkhorasani@brocklibraries.ca

Jean Martin, Municipal Appointee, jeanmartin@brocklibraries.ca

Cria Pettingill, Alternate Council Representative, cpettingill@townshipofbrock.ca

Walter Schummer, Council Representative, wschummer@townshipofbrock.ca

Katie-Scarlett MacGillivray, Chief Executive Officer,  ksmacgillivray@brocklibraries.ca 705-426-9283

2022 Brock Township Public Library Board Meeting Schedule

All meetings occur the second Tuesday of the month and begin at 7:00 pm. Meetings do not take place in July or August. Meetings are open to the public as per the Public Libraries Act however members of the public wishing to address the Board must request a formal deputation. All meetings are being held virtually via Zoom until further notice.

  • January 11
  • February 8
  • March 8
  • April 12
  • May 10
  • June 14
  • September 20
  • October 11
  • November 8
  • December 13

For agendas, meeting minutes, or to request an invitation to a virtual meeting please contact the Chief Executive Officer.

Close Menu